Audit and Accreditation

Audit and accreditation is important for all digital media including websites, intranets, extranets, web apps, mobile apps both native and web, and gaming.

It shows that your digital media has been checked against and conforms to current Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG).

Meeting WCAG 2.1 AA is now a requirement for all public sector organisations' websites and apps under the EU Web Accessibility Directive and Public Sector Bodies (Websites and Mobile Applications) (No.2) Accessibility Regulations 2018. It is also good practice for all organisations with a digital presence, as it demonstrates that you are committed to ensuring your digital media is accessible to everyone.

DAC Low vision tester.

A choice of levels

We offer the DAC Accreditation at two levels.

Level AA Accreditation badge

Alignment with WCAG 2.2 AA level (UK Government recommended compliance level).

Level AAA Accreditation badge

Gold AAA (almost AAA standard, reflecting the views of DAC testing team).

Archived Accreditations

The following is a list of accreditations companies have earned through the DAC auditing and report process.